Saturday, December 31, 2011

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Bogged Excavator




We've had a lot of bogged excavators before, but this is a particularly fine example.

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Double Bogged Dozers


Two for the price of one.

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Wide Load


An amazing feat of loading.

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Fired Operator

This is a good one that I received in an email. From the email, it states that this 'incident' happened in Alberta, Canada, in 2006.

An operator was relieved of his position on Friday afternoon. He came back during the night and went 'postal' with his excavator. This is what the remainder of the crew found on Saturay morning.
















Saturday, October 29, 2011

Low Bridge

The net abounds with 'low bridge' pictures. Here's one that's a bit different.

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Pool Drilling


Today's photo is a classic from the safety archives.

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Crane Flip

If there isn't a website solely devoted to crane accidents, there should be one.

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Train Vs Semi

Everyone loses.




Saturday, August 6, 2011

Sandy Dozer



Makes for easier access.

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Caught In Stacker




These photos were sent in by a reader, who also told his story:
I work on a mobile crushing plant in Renfrew County Ontario, Canada. while down for service I climbed the 140' Thor radial stacker to check the gear box oil on the very end when it got turned on. My pants got caught under the belt and I was thrown from the machine as my leg went around the head pulley. After the machine was shut down it took about 45 minutes for me to get free from the machine because my foot was jammed beneath a belt guide and the pulley. I ended up with a crushed tibial plateau and a few pulled tendons, and I now have a plate and four screws holding it all together. The accident happened back in september and I'm back  to work and walking no problem.

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Saturday, July 2, 2011